Board of Trustees

The Hazen Memorial Library board of trustees consists of informed and dedicated citizens representing a cross-section of the population who govern the library for the benefit of the community. In accordance with Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 78, section 10, elected trustees serve three-year staggered terms. The board establishes the library budget and sets policy for the operation of the library. Monthly meetings are posted with the Town Clerk and are usually held on the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm at the library. All meetings are open to the public.

Hazen Memorial Library Board of Trustees 2012-2013:

Cornelia Donovan 2010-2013 Member (978) 425-4695
Elizabeth Quinty 2010-2013 Chair (978) 425-9239
Heidi Korhonen 2012-2015 Secretary (978) 425-5025
Dwight W. Smith 2012-2015 Treasurer (978) 425-4011
Judy Stanislaw 2011-2014 Member (978) 425-4930
Elizabeth West 2011-2014 Vice Chair (978) 425-9379