The Hazen Memorial Library board of trustees consists of informed and dedicated citizens representing a cross-section of the population who govern the library for the benefit of the community. In accordance with Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 78, section 10, elected trustees serve three-year staggered terms. The board establishes the library budget and sets policy for the operation of the library. Monthly meetings are posted with the Town Clerk and on the Town website and are usually held on the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm at the library. All meetings are open to the public.

Hazen Memorial Library Board of Trustees 2022:

MemberTerm Exp.PositionContact
Liz West 2026 Secretary (978) 732-3613
Elizabeth Quinty 2025 Chair (978) 425-9239
Tom Lynch 2024 Member (978) 425-2246
Julia O'Keefe 2024 Treasurer (978) 425-5663
Judy Stanislaw 2026 Member (978) 425-4930
Doris Barreiro 2025 Vice Chair (978) 425-4038